Camps Forum

 browse forum
 search posts
 log in
Search for       (options)
Camp Forum: For Job Seekers: Job Seeker Corner:
campleaders.com

 

 


katyjmitchell
New User

Feb 10, 2009, 10:08 AM

Post #1 of 2 (12805 views)

campleaders.com Quote | Reply

does anybody know anything about campleaders.com?

it everything kosher with it?

my mum needs reassurance that it isn't just a scam.

thanks all

x-x-x


stephenwinbaum
Communications Coordinator


Feb 11, 2009, 7:52 AM

Post #2 of 2 (12799 views)

Re: [katyjmitchell] campleaders.com [In reply to] Quote | Reply

Hi Katy

I visited the Camp Leaders website and noticed that it is a Smaller Earth company and is accredited by the American Camp Association (ACA).

This is means that Camp Leaders meets the industry standards of American camping.

You can find out more about the ACA's accreditation policies by visiting its website: www.acacamps.org/accreditation/.

Your mother and you can discuss these standards to determine if Camp Leaders is a legitimate outfit.

Good Luck,

Stephen Winbaum is the Communications Coordinator of MySummerCamps.com

---

(This post was edited by stephenwinbaum on Feb 11, 2009, 7:54 AM)